Tattoo or not tattoo?

I’ve been kicking around the idea of getting a tattoo for my 50th birthday. I like mehndi very much and get hennaed every year at the beach.

Here are my criteria:

Small enough to be concealed.
Design has to have symbolic meaning.

I really like the spirals of the triple goddess this Pinterest pin, and love the inner wrist white ink one here, but from what I’m reading online, I don’t think white ink holds up all that well.

What do you think?

One thought on “Tattoo or not tattoo?

  1. firstcitylineJaimie

    I love the white ink tattoos, but I’d be worried about it fading, too. The meaning in the triple goddess is great and I think it would be beautiful in black, and could be done small enough for easy concealment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

