So many projects, so little time

My latest online addiction is Pinterest. I love seeing all the projects I want to make, food I want to eat and clothes I want to wear. (Note to self: if you want to wear the clothes, don’t  eat the food.) On slow days at work, it’s always in up one of my multitude of browser tabs. Fortunately, my work requires me to be social media savvy, so my pinning is “research.” That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Lately, I’ve been pinning sewing projects. I’ve been learning quilting, but also want to try my hand at making some simple clothes. I found a skirt pattern that looks pretty simple that this blogger reverse engineered from a J Crew skirt, and I have a nice soft denim-y fabric that would make a nice summer skirt. I’m going to make it a little longer, to just above the knee.

I also ordered a kit to make a quilted Christmas throw for my nephew and niece-to-be. We’ll see how it turns out if I give it to them or not, but the pattern looked pretty easy.  It will be waiting for me when I get home.

When I’m going to find the time to do all this, I do not know.  If you like to pin pretty stuff on Pinterest, follow me! 

One thought on “So many projects, so little time

  1. Tara

    “If you want to wear the clothes, don’t eat the food.” God, ain’t that the truth. It sounds like you’ve got some fun sewing projects!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

