VB6 D-Day -1

So today I cleared out the pantry and went shopping. I prepped salad greens and veggies, got the ingredients for vegan breakfast smoothies and I’m ready for the week.

I also bought ready to eat vegan stuff, which goes against Bittman’s philosophy, but he has a luxury of time that I do not. Everything I bought has recognizable ingredients, which is more than I can say for lean cuisines. I also count stuff like shelf-stable cooked whole grains and brown rice. It’s more expensive, but it’s still cheaper than lunch out and, more importantly my Sunday afternoons are worth more than a few bucks.

One thought on “VB6 D-Day -1

Leave a Reply

