A snag in the skirt.

I had such grand plans. I was going to make a nice skirt in a weekend. By following simple directions, I would have a skirt that looked like it came from J. Crew. It would be kind of like this, but a bit longer:

20130702-211101.jpg

Well. I made the skirt as directed up to the part of fitting the waist. Oh. My. God. The excess fabric was horrible! I could give the old broad on the right a run for her money:

20130702-210328.jpg

So, I’ve hacked off a good bit at the hips, but still need to taper the waistline more. I’m planning a full post of the story of making this skirt, but I leave for vacation on Friday, so it won’t happen for awhile.

Leave a Reply

