Road Trippin’

We are on our way to the beach. Right now we’re in a hotel about an hour away, waiting for The Man to be ready to go.

I have given up on the skirt, at least for now. I think I should start with things not meant to be worn on the body before I try a piece of clothing that I would actually wear in public.

I bought some lovely cotton yarn, and I’m going to make granny squares. I am much more comfortable with yarn, having been a knitter since college. The pattern I’m using is from purlbee’s rainbow blanket. Please note how much it costs if you use the suggested colors and yarn, and that I am doing neither. I’ll add pics as I go along.

Leave a Reply

